Close

ROBERT MACMILLAN

man with wavy hair Man in suit coat shaking hands with white haired woman Three men in conversation

VORSTANDSMITGLIED

Generaldirektor der Unternehmensgruppe

Verantwortungsbereich
Robert ist Geschäftsführer der globalen Organisation und Mitglied des Vorstandes von HH Global. Er ist für die gesamte Gruppe verantwortlich, die aktuell 50 Länder umfasst.

Robert war praktisch von Anfang an Teil von HH Global. Er kam 1995 in das Unternehmen, um in der Produktion zu arbeiten, und wurde dann Verkaufsleiter. Nach einem Management-Buy-out im Jahr 2003 übernahm Robert die Leitung. Seither ist HH Global stetig von einem lokalen, britischen Unternehmen zu einem internationalen Vorreiter der Branche gewachsen. Robert setzt oft neue Maßstäbe für das Unternehmen und inspiriert unsere Mitarbeiter mit seiner Energie und Leidenschaft.

Robert wurde von InfoTrends, dem weltweit führenden Marktforschungs- und Strategieberatungsunternehmen für Printproduktion, zitiert. Er erwarb 2015 den Titel EY Entrepreneur of the Year™ und 2014 erhielt er die meisten öffentlichen Stimmen in der jährlichen PrintWeek Power 100 für die einflussreichste Person in der Print-Branche.

Berufliche Laufbahn
Robert kommt aus einer Druckerfamilie; er hat Branding im Blut. Bevor er zu HH Global kam, arbeitete Robert bei Howard Hunt City als Drucker, Kostenplaner und in der Produktion. Roberts Vater, Gordon MacMillan, ein Pionier der Papierbranche mit Geschichte, brachte Robert in das Gewerbe.

Davor spielte Robert Fußball für Southampton und Fulham FC.

Ausbildung
Robert besuchte mehrere Schulen, unter anderen die Alleyn's School in Dulwich.

Close

ROBERT MACMILLAN

man with wavy hair Man in suit coat shaking hands with white haired woman Three men in conversation

MEMBER OF THE GLOBAL EXECUTIVE BOARD

Group Chief Executive Officer

Key Responsibilities
Robert
 is Group Chief Executive Officer and a member of the global Executive Board for HH Global. As the leader of HH Global, he is responsible for the entire Group, spanning 34 countries around the world.

Robert has been a part of HH Global from virtually the start. He joined the company in 1995 to work in production and then became Sales Director. Robert assumed control following a management buyout in 2003, and HH Global has continued to grow and expand, year after year, from a U.K. based business to a global powerhouse. Robert sets and frequently raises the bar for our business, inspiring our people with his energy and passion.

Robert has been quoted by InfoTrends, the leading worldwide market research and strategic consulting firm for production print. He is the winner of the 2015 EY Entrepreneur of the Year™ award, and in 2014 received the highest number of public votes for the print industry’s most powerful individuals in the annual PrintWeek Power 100.

 

Career History
Robert has a family heritage in print; branding is in his blood. Before joining HH Global, he worked for Howard Hunt City as a printer, estimator, and in production. Robert’s father, Gordon MacMillan, a pioneer in the paper industry for many years, led Robert into the industry.

Prior to working in the print industry, Robert played football for Southampton and Fulham FC.

Education
Robert attended several schools, including Alleyn's School in Dulwich, South London, England.